Dial 1500 (for BSNL Customers) & 1800-345-1500 (For other Customers) -For Landline and Broadband and 1503 for Mobile


Rourkela Telecom District is a district level unit of Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited. It is headed by General Manager, Telecom. There are 6 SDCAs (Short Distance Charging Area) under Rourkela SSA (Secondary Switching Area) viz. Rourkela, Rajgangpur, Bonaigarh, Lahunipara, Sundargarh and Hemgir. Telephone services in this district are being provided from exchanges of different technologies like EWSD TAX, 5ESS, C-DOT etc. In addition to basic telephone services, the district is also providing other new services like INET, Wimax, Internet, Broadband, ISDN, Intelligent Networks (IN), WLL, Mobile Telephony, Internet Telephony etc.



BSNL, ROURKELA gives you the better service like WLL Phone, Mobile phone through out orissa, Internet facility, etc..